Event: War Mode - Huntsmen and Marksmen

Hey everyone!

War Mode is back and this time we’re taking the battle to Sanhok! Players will be kitted out with a shotgun and pistol, ensuring everybody a non-stop hot drop! For those looking to avoid birdshot to the face, airdrops will be enabled and will contain either a Sniper Rifle or a DMR.

Please note that while credit towards Steam Achievements and Event Pass missions can’t be earned in event modes, you will still earn Event Pass Play XP.

Full event details below:

 

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: July 5, 7pm PDT / July 6, 4am CEST / July 6, 11am KST
ENDS: July 8, 7pm PDT / July 9, 4am CEST / July 9, 11am KST

 

AVAILABLE QUEUES

Ten 5-man squads fight on Sanhok
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

 

WAR MODE – HUNTSMEN AND MARKSMEN EVENT RULES

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a shotgun, handgun, frag grenade, and bandages
  • Care packages drop every 110 seconds and contain DMRs, SRs, and powerful items
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points, knocks earn 1 point
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds
  • The first team to reach 200 points wins
  • If no team reaches 200 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins
  • Friendly fire is disabled

 

LOOT SPAWN RULES

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

 

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Redzone is disabled
  • Killer spectating is disabled
Discuss this article
Share this article