War Mode: Dodgebomb

Get ready to yell FIRE IN THE HOLE more than anyone ever should, in this WAR event mode.

Get ready to yell FIRE IN THE HOLE more than anyone ever should! In Dodgebomb, this week’s event mode, 3 10-person teams will hot drop into Erangel armed with 20 frag grenades, a molotov, level 3 gear, and of course a frying pan. Being a War Mode event, players will respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds. Be careful though, in Dodgebomb, there are no knock-downs, only FRAGS.

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: Aug 9, 7pm PST / Aug 10, 4am CEST / Aug 10 11am KST

ENDS: Aug 12, 7pm PST / Aug 13, 4am CEST / Aug 13 11am KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

10-man squads on Erangel

NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP

KR/JP/SEA/OC/SA: TPP

RULES

  • Dodgebomb is a War Mode event.
  • 30 Players across 3 teams on Erangel.
  • Players spawn with 20 frag grenades, a molotov, lvl 3 armor, and a frying pan.
  • Knock-downs are disabled. When you take lethal damage, you die instantly.
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds.
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points.
    • If no team reaches 100 points before the time limit is reached, the team with the most points wins.

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • 10-person squads only. Auto-matching on.
  • No weapons or vehicles spawn in the world.
  • Weather is Sunny
  • Red zones are disabled
  • Killer spectating is disabled
  • Care packages are disabled
  • Friendly fire is disabled
Discuss this article
Share this article