Event Mode: Early Access Memories

This event borrows from the days of Early Access to bring back older PUBG loot, rules, and nostalgia.

Take a trip down memory lane with this week’s event mode, Early Access Memories! This event borrows from the days of Early Access to bring back older PUBG loot, rules, and nostalgia. Read on to learn more!

EVENT SCHEDULE

STARTS: Aug 16, 7pm PST / Aug 17, 4am CEST / Aug 17 11am KST
ENDS: Aug 19, 7pm PST / Aug 20, 4am CEST / Aug 20 11am KST

AVAILABLE QUEUES

4-man squads on Erangel
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SEA/OC/SA: TPP

RULES
  • Game settings mimic the settings used during the Early Access period.
  • 100 Players across 25 teams on Erangel.
  • Lvl 3 Helmets spawn in world, while the Tommy Gun and Kar98k can also be found in care packages.
  • Camo-patterned jackets, as well as Ghillie suits, can be found in care packages.
  • Blue Zone damage is not amplified by distance from the safe zone.
  • Aquarails will not spawn
  • Weapon stats and vaulting mechanisms are the same as the current.
  • Additional items will spawn on the “Starting Island”.

 

OTHER EVENT RULES
  • 4-person squads only. Auto-matching can be set on/off
  • Weather is Sunny
  • Red zones are enabled
  • Care packages are enabled
  • Friendly fire is disabled
Discuss this article
Share this article